X-Men: First Class….on film

Posted: February 2, 2009 in Random
Tags: , , , , , ,

randomOn the back of my droolage over X-Men Origins: Wolverine, I found this little gem.

X-Men: First Class is actually being penciled for a movie of its own. It appears it will be based on the very beginning of the X-men so young Cyclops and crew.
All very exciting….except the writer……

Josh Schwartz looks like he has the job on the screenplay. Now I had no idea who this guy was and when I found out, I cringed.
This guy is the one responsible for Gossip Girl, The OC and Chuck. This frightens me very very much. Yes I have always said to my wife, “The X-men are my soapies” but if he turns this into a bloody Melrose Place with powers…I may have to hunt him down and hurt him…a lot.

x-men-first-classpic

Leave a comment